gress of Canada, Ottawa, Ont.; Dr. R. C. Wallace, Principal, Queen's University, Kingston, Ont.: to be members of the National Research Council for a term of three years expiring Mar. 31, 1942. Hon. Robert Spelman Robertson, Chief Justice of Ontario, to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of Ontario during the absence of the Lieutenant-Governor of Ontario from July 21 to 29, 1939. June 29, Adrien Pouliot, Esq., Civil Engineer, L.Sc., Quebec, Que., Professor of the Faculty of Sciences of Laval University: to be a Governor of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation for a term ending Nov. 2, 1941, vice Monsignor Alexandre Vachon, resigned.

Judicial Appointments, 1938.—June 21, Kenneth Lee Crowell, Esq., Barrister-at-law, Bridgetown, N.S.: to be Judge of the County Court of District No. 3, comprising the Counties of Annapolis, Digby, and Yarmouth in the said Province. July 13, Dr. Joseph Henri Riopel, Indian Agent at Resolution, N.W.T.; to be a Justice of the Peace in and for the Northwest Territories with the powers and authorities of two Justices of the Peace. July 20, MacKay Meikle, Esq., District Agent for the Bureau of Northwest Territories Administration at Fort Smith, N.W.T.: to be Sheriff of the Northwest Territories in the place of the late Major-General Sir James H. MacBrien. Arthur Frederick Camsell, Esq., Postmaster at Fort Resolution, N.W.T.: to be a Justice of the Peace in and for the Northwest Territories with the powers and authorities of two Justices of the Peace. Aug. 4, Omer St. Germain, Esq., Barrister-at-law, Morinville, Alta.: to be Stipendiary Magistrate for the Northwest Territories. John Edward Gibben, Esq., Barristerat-law, Winnipeg, Man.; to be a Stipendiary Magistrate for the Northwest Territories. Arthur Henry Harwood, Postmaster at Waterton Park: to be a Justice of the Peace for Waterton Lakes National Park. Sept. 8, Corporal John Henry Pearson, R.C.M.P., to be a Justice of the Peace in and for the Yukon Territory, with the powers and authorities of two Justices of the Peace. Sept. 21, John Stanley Smiley, Esq., K.C., Amherst, N.S.: to be a Puisne Judge of the Supreme Court of Nova Scotia. Oct. 11, Sergeant Henry A. Larsen, R.C.M.P., Schooner St. Roch: to be a Justice of the Peace in and for the Northwest Territories. Oct. 18, Dr. J. A. Urquhart, Fort Smith, N.W.T.: to be a Stipendiary Magistrate, pursuant to the Northwest Territories Act, for the Northwest Territories. Fred. H. Barlow, Esq., K.C., Toronto, Ont., Master of the Supreme Court of Ontario: to be District Judge in Admiralty of the Exchequer Court in and for the Ontario Admiralty District. Hon. Lucien Cannon, a Puisne Judge of the Superior Court for the Province of Quebec: to be District Judge in Admiralty of the Exchequer Court in and for the Admiralty District of the Province of Quebec. Nov. 1, Hon. William Ferdinand Alphonse Turgeon, a Judge of the Court of Appeal for Saskatchewan: to be Chief Justice of the Court of Appeal with the style and title of Chief Justice of Saskatchewan. Percy McCuaig Anderson, Esq., K.C., Regina, Sask.: to be a Judge of His Majesty's Court of King's Bench for Saskatchewan. Nov. 8, Cleeve G. White, Esq., Victoria, B.C., Registrar of the Court of Appeal and Supreme Court: to be Registrar of the Exchequer Court of Canada on its Admiralty side for the Admiralty District of the Province of British Columbia. Dec. 7, Hon. Mr. Justice Charles Patrick McTague, a Judge of the High Court of Justice for Ontario: to be a Justice of the Court of Appeal for Ontario and ex officio a Judge of the High Court of Justice for Ontario. James Gerald Kelly, Esq., K.C., Toronto, Ont.: to be a Judge of the High Court of Justice for Ontario. Dec. 20, Robert Spelman Robertson, Esq., K.C., Toronto, Ont.: to be Chief Justice of the Court of Appeal for Ontario with the style and title of Chief Justice of Ontario and ex officio a Judge of the High Court of